Pomp and Circumstance

It’s been awhile since the last post, but here is why:

Me in front of Spellman Hall, my home for the past four years

As of yesterday I am officially an Alumna of Manhattanville College! I have received a Bachelor’s of Arts and spent the last four years working on a Major in English with a Concentration in Creative Writing and a Double-Minor in Art History and Music. My family traveled from all over: home in AK-Land, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island for the event, including my 91-year-old grandmother (Smidget’s Mom) and 92-year-old grandfather (Daddy’s Dad).

In fact, here’s a picture of me and him!

Me and Gigi in front of the famed Castle

It was a great day, the sun came out specially for us graduates, and the ceremony was lovely. I am heading home tomorrow and will be back to fooding it up in no time, plus I may have a few things waiting in the wings to post on. But for now I just want to say: Congratulations to the Manhattanville Class of 2011! We made it! πŸ˜€

One response to “Pomp and Circumstance

  1. Oh dear, I love the red shoes.

    Let us Alaskans know when you’ve arrived in town! This week is a last breath of freedom for me before my summer grad school classes start.

Leave a Reply

