NaNoWriMo Update

Howdy all! It’s the 10th of November (one of the last binary days for a good long time) and NaNoWriMo is in full swing!

I have been busy working on my novel, among other things, and haven’t really had much time to work on a new post so I figured why not combine the two!

That being said, here’s a slight update on how NaNoWriMo is going this year:

Par word count for the day (aka how many words one should have if one does the minimum words per day): 1,667

How many words I have so far: 20,431

How many words I would like by the end of the week: 22,000

Half-way through the novel point: 25,000

Major goal for the week: 25,000

Percentage of how much my cat has helped: 0%

Percentage of how much caffeine has helped: 93%

Percentage of made up percentages: 100%

View from my house the other night:

Percentage of how much I would like to take a nap: 82.5%

Hours sitting on campus today: Let’s see….7:45am-8:50pm, well, that’s over 12!

I guess that’s all I have to share today, I’ll post again as soon as I have something more interesting to write about!

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo Update

  1. Kittehs and puppehs never help me write. Puppehs HAVE helped me do math homework, though, by sitting on the givens.

    • I have found, over time, that the only way in which kittehs think they can be of any use is to sit/lay down directly on my laptop. Which is extremely helpful. For procrastination.

Leave a Reply

